Anime World
Welcome To Anime World----- Life, Death And Anime In Between.

Anime World

Life, Death and Anime In Between
 
HomePortalCalendarGalleryFAQSearchMemberlistUsergroupsRegisterLog in
Log in
Username:
Password:
Log in automatically: 
:: I forgot my password
Top posters
Silent Assassin
 
xXelectricityXx
 
0Renzokuken0
 
Sephiroth
 
товарищ
 
Gohan
 
freewillow15
 
Gabriel399
 
Emilywolf96
 
UltimateKurosakiX
 
Latest topics
» By specializing in the jumpy
Thu Oct 17, 2013 4:48 am by nishbdh1234

» who has the best hair style
Thu Jul 11, 2013 1:19 am by applejuicerss

» Death Note
Thu Jul 11, 2013 1:18 am by applejuicerss

» What is the most brutal Anime?
Sun Apr 28, 2013 9:57 pm by Bellum88

» Wolfs Rain
Mon Aug 13, 2012 8:05 am by tetito0

» GoldenBoy^^
Sun Aug 12, 2012 3:44 pm by tetito0

» How about hellsing
Sun Aug 12, 2012 3:39 pm by tetito0

» Soul Eater, anyone~?
Sun Aug 12, 2012 3:37 pm by tetito0

» Who's Your Favorite One Piece Character?
Sat Aug 11, 2012 3:10 pm by tetito0


Share | 
 

 MicroReview-Lost Planet

Go down 
AuthorMessage
freewillow15
Chuunin
Chuunin
avatar

Posts : 202
Join date : 2009-08-23
Age : 28
Location : United States

PostSubject: MicroReview-Lost Planet   Tue Aug 25, 2009 6:19 pm

Welcome One! Welcome All! To My New Micro Review Series Where I Will Be Giving You Some General Thoughts On Some Of My Favorite Games. If You Have Any Questions Or Comments Please Tell Me! And If You Have Any Ideas For How I Should Do The Review Please Share! (Side Note: My Reviews Are Based Around NA Information Some Release Dates And Games May Not Be Available In Your Area)

Now We Begin...Lost Planet (Extreme Conditions) Is For The Xbox360 PC & PS3. The 360 Version Was Released In 2007 Following An Expansion In 2008. The PS3 Version & PC Were Released In 2008.The Core Gameplay In Lost Planet Is A 3Rd Person Action Shooter! Set In A Winter Environment, Your Character Has A Hookshot To Latch On And Bring Him Up To Higher Locations (Think Legend Of Zelda's). The Weapons Include Your Standerd Assault, Sniper Rifle, Shotgun, Rocket Launcher, And Special Energy Weapons That Use TM. There Are Also Grenades, Shock Grenades, Disk Grenades (Thrown Like A Frisbee) And Dummy Grenades Which When Thrown Create A Blown Up Mock Of Yourself That Explodes When It Makes Contact!

TM Is A Big Part Of Lost Planet Which Stands For Thermal Energy. It Is A Raw Fuel In The Game (Think Oil) Which Can Keep Soldiers Warm, Use VS's, And The Energy Guns. In Case You Were Wondering VS's Are Cool Mechanized Suits Of Armor (Think Small Gundams) These Are Really Cool Additions To The Game And Give It A Really Cool Anime Feel. The Enemy's In The Game Include Other Snow Pirates (Think Raiders) And The Akrid! The Akrid Are Bug-Like Creatures That When Killed Release Thermal Energy, Including A Really Cool Roster Of Massive Bosses.

On A Side Note: The Games Multiplayer Is Dead And The Game Has 11Missions With 4 Difficulties. The Difference In The Games Are As Followed..The 360 Version Was The Original With The 2008 Release (Colonies) Including A Few Extra Single Player Modes Like Time/Boss Attack. The PS3 (Port) Does Look Bad On A Hi-Def TV And Has A Bit Of Slowdown. The PC Versions The Same As The 360. (By The Way I Play All My 360/PS3 Games On A Hi-Def 1080p TV).Following Reviews Are Based Out Of 10 (Comments Appreciated!).

[8]Single-Player: 11Missions Cool VS's And Huge Epic Bosses!
[6.5]Multi-Player: Cool, But Pretty Average. The Online Dead.
[7]Gameplay: The Hookshot Is Fun And Makes Great Platforming, But The Camera Can Be Irritating Sometimes.
[8]Graphics:Looks Great Both HDTV & SDTV. The Snow Is Beautiful And The Explosions Are Great!
[7]Sound: Areas Have The Basic Background Music, The Storms Sound Good And So Do The Weapons.

Well There You Have It! This Is A Fun Game And Inexpensive (At Around 15$ US) I Still Occasionally Play It From Time To Time. Thank You For Reading My Review! If You Have Any Advice For Future Reviews, Or If You'd Like A Certain Game To Be Reviewed Please Ask. <[^_^]>
Back to top Go down
View user profile
 
MicroReview-Lost Planet
Back to top 
Page 1 of 1
 Similar topics
-
» Lost an EFFIN center cap just now.
» The Lost Boy
» Sculptress of Sound: The Lost Works of Delia Derbyshire
» Some thoughts on 'Planet of the Dead' and 'The Waters of Mars'
» Weird Things

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
Anime World :: General / Entertainment :: Media :: Games :: Games Reviews-
Jump to: